Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Need to purchase a new Iron for Quilting/Sewing?

My Rowenta Professional had a major accident (3 active dogs+ Iron cord= a really dead iron). I was thinking of purchasing another Rowenta but was wondering what others use and get some suggestions before I go spend another $100 plus.

thanks
    Lisa

I am on my 3rd Rowenta. And this one is about a year old and it's having issues... I don't think I'll buy another! :?

I have a Black & Decker Digital Advantage - no complaints & would buy again.

Piedmont Quilter

Oreck has thier cordless iron %50 off. But I have never tried their irons before. I have the shampooer and Vacuum they are nice.

Blog Entries
    My Rowenta fell on a cement floor. DH glued and duct-taped it back together again for me. :-) I think I've had it 10 years or more and it's still going strong. Mine is not the type with a removeable water reservoir; I've heard those leak.

Over the years I have found Rowenta's at Goodwill for $5 and purchased them as I find them. I now have a couple of spares in case mine ever gives out.