Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed >

Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed

Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed

Old 12-26-2012, 10:04 AM

Default Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed

I am new to embroidery (quilting too) and am asking if you have any suggestions as to a book, web site or anything that will help me learn how to download embroidery designs, organize them and then get them to my machine. I take lessons at my LQS, listen to directions on how to do this, but at home am totally lost. I have the Janome 12000 if that helps. When you first started machine embroidery were you as confused as me? Thanks in advance for your help!!!!

Dianne
Old 12-26-2012, 10:07 AM

Not much help I'm afraid cuz I have the same problem. I am not very computer savvy. Enjoynyour Janome-i have the 11000
Old 12-26-2012, 10:08 AM

take notes and keep them by you your manual is a big help. I was like you when I started but just keep doing it
Old 12-26-2012, 10:10 AM

I need help also but I have a brother machine, which is packed up and ready fior the house to sell.
Old 12-26-2012, 10:31 AM

Originally Posted by mlt150 View Post
I am new to embroidery (quilting too) and am asking if you have any suggestions as to a book, web site or anything that will help me learn how to download embroidery designs, organize them and then get them to my machine. I take lessons at my LQS, listen to directions on how to do this, but at home am totally lost. I have the Janome 12000 if that helps. When you first started machine embroidery were you as confused as me? Thanks in advance for your help!!!!

Dianne
I think in order for us to help you, we need to know where the problem is. What exactly don't you know how to do? Download?

For example, when you want to download a file such as an Mp3 file, you normally right click your mouse and where it says download, you release that. Etc.