Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Blocks of the Month and Week (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/)
-   -   The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/fws-pony-club-update-photo-discussion-completed-page-t206507.html)

carriem 01-31-2016 07:26 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Here is what I worked on a bit this afternoon. I decided I needed a hand-sewing project to take to doctor's offices. Surprise, surprise KT fabrics (scraps from my PC quilt). I've never done EPP before so this is something new. I figure I will prep a bunch of hexies and sew them 2 dark and 1 light.

OK--that is really great the minis made so much!! I bet people look forward to what you will come up with each time. :)

JeanieG 01-31-2016 08:32 PM

Originally Posted by oksewglad (Post 7451867)
FYI...minis raised $340 for the school..

How awesome is that! Well worth you time to do these for the school OK!

oksewglad 01-31-2016 09:28 PM

Thanks, friends...A great start, Carrie...this is going to look great....

givio 02-01-2016 09:14 PM

carriem, What lovely fabrics for your hexies! What does KT stand for? When one is at the start of a hexie project, it's so fun to decide what pattern to make with them. Did you color a hexie diagram page to see what your '2 dark, 1 light' pattern will look like? Did you show a picture of your finished FW PC quilt? I don't remember seeing it.

dublb 02-01-2016 11:56 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Carrie, That is gonna be real purdy. I have a GFG that I am making EPP. I too use it in the Dr offices & when traveling.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]541716[/ATTACH]

carriem 02-02-2016 04:51 AM

4 Attachment(s)