Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 204 of 247 FirstFirst ... 104 154 194 203 204 205 214 ... LastLast
Results 5,076 to 5,100 of 6168

Thread: [DEAR] JANE STICKLE CYBER BLOCK PARTY - Jan 2010 thru May/Jun 2011

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Crafty38
    I am a brand new newbie and have not made a quilt yet. Can I still start this although I am only about a year behind? In other words will this infor be up for a while still?

I'm sure I will be just loaded with questions as time goes by.

Thanks.
    Crafty and Blinky, I doubt if any of us DJers will be going anywhere for a good while, the original schedule isn't due to come to an end until early summer if my memory serves, and there is a lot of info within this thread for anyone wanting to read it, so I would hope it doesn't get 'wiped' or anything, though with a new owner, we will have to see - I was encouraged that our new admin said that things weren't going to change.

I have to say that I don't think I would have been brave enough to try making this quilt as a Newbie, so all I can advise you to do Crafty, is to try a couple of blocks and see how you get on. If you make four and don't think its for you, then at least you could make those four blocks into a cushion!

I made one block today! :lol: I am so thankful I learned to paper piece a couple of weeks ago. Sure makes some of these little blocks easier!

Blog Entries
    Blinky, I'm not brave enough to even try this quilt without paper piecing! I think you will appreciate it even more as you make more blocks. Crafty...I don't think any of us are going anywhere...so jump on it..we'll be happy to help and you can look at all the threads for each week and pick up lots of tips too.

Blog Entries