What should I do ?

Old 03-26-2011, 07:39 AM

Do I Or Don't I , Continue trying to quilt /and /or create .? Im a solitary person ,Im 61 and so want to create things for my own enjoyment and my family.I start things and then start questioning my ability to finsih them . I have only been quilting for three years. I ve always been a crafty person .Only for myself .Up until three years ago ,I would make up a dozen or so Xmas decorations .Whether it was from kits or my own designs ( Once took all my junk jewerly aprt and made ornament from strofoam balls ...Also painted minture houses .A christmas town, and a Easter town.and then i moved on to Embroidery.Which i still do . Im a self taught quilter . I have made a few quilts. The Quilt Broard , Has taught me that perfect isnt part of this hobby, But fun is ! If you enjoy it do your best .I will send pics another time ..My problem is every thing i do is a little off if not alot .LOL
I have no one to share this with . :-D
I am not sure what im looking for ? Im a stay at home person..I dont like to go out in publtc . I try to do all my quilt shopping from home . I am married an have been for almost 40 years now . Any and all advice excepte
Old 03-26-2011, 07:42 AM

You can share them with us. Everyone here would love to see what you make. then you could donate them if you had no one to give them to.
Old 03-26-2011, 07:42 AM

If it brings you joy, stick with it!

It is very easy to learn to post pictures here to share. No one is perfect. If you enjoy what you make does it matter if it is a little off? I don't think so. The more you practice, the better you will get.

There are thousands of members here that can help if you get stuck!

Come on in and sit a spell. I'll bet you will be glad you did! :)
Old 03-26-2011, 07:43 AM

Please don't stop!! This is a wonderful place to share your ideas/projects/treasures. I would love to see some of the wonderful things you've created. Don't give up, my work isn't perfect either. :lol: