Newbies challenge

Old 10-21-2010, 04:50 AM

The reason I was asking about Left or Right handed is because I am Left-handed and I do some things a little differently than Right-handed quilters. I would be perfectly willing to pass on what I know about piecing, rotary cutting, choosing fabric, paper piecing (I was taught by Carol Doak in person), binding, and anything else I can pick my brain to teach. I have a Brother Quattro Innovis 6000D which sews, embroiders, quilts, and crafts. If anyone out there is left-handed or thinks we can work around it, please PM me (send me a Private Message by clicking on my name and choosing 'Send Private Message'. Then keep an eye on your area, you will get a yellow notice that you have a 'Private Message' when I answer you.
Old 10-21-2010, 08:29 AM

I'm not a veteran of this site but I've been quilting for 11 years and I also do longarm quilting, so I can help with that too.

Currently I'm taking a class "Baltimore Christmas" by Pearl Periera, taught by Susan Axelrod.

I'd be willing to help somebody out. One thing I really can't do very well is machine quilting on my DSM.
Old 10-21-2010, 12:58 PM

i WILL BE MACHINE QUILTING TABLE RUNNERS TOMORROW FOR XMAS PRESENTS. FIRST TIME TO MQ IN ABOUT 25 YEARS---WITH JUST A REGULAR MACHINE. So, if y'all hear screaming from Oklahoma, you know it went wrong!
Do not have a long-arm. I do not have a problem with mitering, etc. also hand quilt and draft blocks, etc. I would be happy to "adopt" someone, but am NOT always online every day..
Just in the beginning stages of an "art" wall-hanging.I just finished a wall hanging for my daughter----reversible hand quilted---about 400 hours or!
Old 10-21-2010, 05:01 PM

I am a newbie also looking for adoption by a loving quilter with patience enough to give guidence to someone who would love to learn paper piecing. ;0)
Old 10-21-2010, 10:04 PM