Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 412 of 1792 FirstFirst ... 312 362 402 411 412 413 422 462 512 912 1412 ... LastLast
Results 10,276 to 10,300 of 44790

Thread: Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by QuiltnCowgirl
    Quote Originally Posted by Lostn51
    Anyone recognize the model of the feet...oops I mean machine?
    http://fresno.craigslist.org/atq/2211613341.html
    Singer 99

Billy
    Billy - I'm very impressed. You know your machines. I'm just beginning to recognize some of them from the front, usually not the back, and especially not from that poor picture. Course, maybe I was too distracted by the feet. :)
    LOL I could tell because it was short and the mechanics under the bobbin area. If you service as many of these machines as I do you know them with out looking twice!

Billy

I was going to guess 66 on the machine with the towels and feet... Who photographs something like that?

Billy, inspired by what you said about emachines, I actually attempted to sew on my 66 Lotus treadle tonight. I pieced some quilt blocks!! Pretty little sts! It's so tough, tho, to have to yank that handwheel forward to get the ball rolling, and then if I don't keep enough speed the belt slips and the wheels want to go in reverse, which you know breaks the thread... Maybe I need some rosin on the belt? Or maybe my old red leather belt is a little dried out. It feels like it.