Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 495 of 542 FirstFirst ... 395 445 485 494 495 496 505 ... LastLast
Results 12,351 to 12,375 of 13526

Thread: The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page

QNS--it may not always be easy to keep a positive attitude, but you have been a great example to me over the years. Please remember those of us who are younger need women like you to encourage us to be good wives even when things get tough!!

When we married fifty years ago March 24, 'they' said it would never last; I married below my 'level'. He was as stubborn as I in making sure it worked for the two of us. Neither one of us are perfect, so why expect our kids to be perfect? As a parent and teacher, I know we set the standards high for our children to be successful, but we are the adults that need to let them know its unconditional love.,...and let our chosen pardner know we love and work together. Its an adjustment in retirement, after jobs cease and children gone from the home. But it gets easier to forgive when you cannot remember what you should forgive DH for!! LOL.

Guess you young gals will just have to remember that....after we have gone from your lives. Thanks, Carrie, its good to know a few of you are noting the real meaning of what I am saying. To me, Love is what makes the world go arouond: love for family, love for friends, and love of life...with a few hiccups along the way.

Blog Entries
    And isn't it amazing how that love changes...one of the things I love the most about MrOK is the kind of father and now grandfather he is...not a part of the equation all those years ago...and you are right, Carrie we need those positive examples in our lives and what we must do to model those examples....