Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell >

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Old 07-02-2011, 06:09 AM

Originally Posted by Miz Johnny
Is this patriotic enough for you, Glenn? It is "semi" sewing related--the "bunting" is Daisy Kingdom panels from some years back. Unfortunately though, it was hemmed on a serger.
Originally Posted by Glenn
I want to wish all on this board a Happy 4th of July and celebrate in the American Spirit. Show your flags. I am a vet and want to see lots of flags. Glenn
Miz Johnny, Geeze did you do the hanging or did your DH do that! What an undertaking, first to sew all the panels together and hem them - even with a serger! Or are the panels all individual? Love it!

Nancy
Old 07-02-2011, 06:54 AM

Wonderful Victorian decals on your machine!!
Originally Posted by vintagemotif
Originally Posted by lee231
vinagemotif

Got a pic of a MW treadle today that has the bracket to hold up the drop leaf. Will have to wait until power is back on to use my other computer to read the phone card and transfer the pic. It's a swing out piece that looks like a ornamental iron shelf bracket.
Lee,
Yes, I would like to see what the bracket looks like. I spent some time googling for an image of the cabinet with bracket today, but did not find an image of the bracket. Most images were of the side down. Even though I will not be hunting down a bracket for this cabinet, I would like to see what the original looks like. Maybe one day the bracket will show up for me to assemble on this machine. But for now, I'm planning to rig up some metal plate that will swing into place to hold the top up.