Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 953 of 1792 FirstFirst ... 453 853 903 943 952 953 954 963 1003 1053 1453 ... LastLast
Results 23,801 to 23,825 of 44790

Thread: Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by grayhare
    I am new to being able to identify the various sewing machines.
    I found this on CL, She really can't tell much about the machine, except that she painted the cabinet, from the pictures it looks like the machine has some paint on it too. She is willing to seperate them. What do you all think, is this a 15? Thank you

http://sacramento.craigslist.org/atq/2597163130.html
    Yes it sure is! You can always tell a 15 by the tensioner knob being on the faceplate to the left side when you are facing the machine, versus most all others are on the front of the machine when you are facing the machine. Clear as mud? lol

Blog Entries
    I found this on CL, She really can't tell much about the machine, except that she painted the cabinet, from the pictures it looks like the machine has some paint on it too. She is willing to seperate them. What do you all think, is this a 15? Thank you

OMG! That poor treadle is so white.

Quote Originally Posted by miriam
    I love pictures but my camera seems to blur close up shots. I don't know if I have it set wrong or what. Drives me nuts. Great camera otherwise. I think you have a good idea though.
    See if your camera has a macro setting, that will take close up pics better. Also set a higher resolution so you can zoom them up without blurring them.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by vintagemotif
    Quote Originally Posted by jljack
    Thanks, Monica. I'm sure this one is a 15-91...potted motor. It's really clean.