Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell >

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Old 09-23-2010, 12:32 PM

Originally Posted by redpurselady
I already posted on the pictures section but here is my new addition. Her name is Cleo and was given to me by one of my bosses at work. It was a total surprise and I finally got her home today. When we took her out of the box, I found this part on the floor. Is it part of the machine - please say it isn't necessary for it to function because I have no idea where it would go. As a matter of fact, I have no experience whatsoever with treadles so I will be doing quite a bit of research on them. Any suggestions as to what to read or where to find information?
Treadle on has information. I think that part is the spring for the belt shifter, the latch that you move to take the belt off the big wheel on the treadle. You should have a spring there, if not that may be where it goes. Here is a picture of mine. My treadle still needs additional work and cleaning, so pardon the dirt.
Attached Thumbnails attachment-101554.jpe  
Old 09-23-2010, 01:38 PM

Does anyone know how to find out the age of the White sewing machines? I looked on the internet and can't find a list like Singer has on aging a machine.

Nancy
Old 09-23-2010, 01:38 PM

Originally Posted by vintagemotif
Originally Posted by redpurselady