Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell >

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Old 06-22-2011, 04:55 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by a1crafter
Hi Sandi,
I recent[y bought a 301a and I love the way it sews. Unfortunately it does not have many accessories. I am anxious to try out the ruffler. I will be on the lookout for more accessories
very easy to get accessories - try google searching "slant foot sewing machine accessories"
Old 06-22-2011, 04:58 PM

Thanks, I appreciate the information. I am new to this venture and don't always know where to find what I need. A special thanks to all on the board who are so quick to help. Thanks again.
Old 06-22-2011, 04:58 PM

Thanks, I appreciate the information. I am new to this venture and don't always know where to find what I need. A special thanks to all on the board who are so quick to help. Thanks again.
Old 06-22-2011, 05:56 PM

Is there any idiosyncrasies I should know about with a singer 329k before I buy it?
Old 06-22-2011, 05:57 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by sew wishful
Originally Posted by Lostn51
Well I went Thrift storing today even though I was not supposed to leave the house for anything (still under house arrest until the doctor gives me the okay to get out) but I found a slew of sewing machines and accessories. I found several Singers (none of which I wanted) but I did find 2 Dressmakers from the 60's and a Domestic that was absolutely gorgeous and had all of the accessories in the correct box lots of notions and bobbins along with several pairs of scissors. It was in a Queen Anne Cabinet that was perfect and was very well taken car of. But I did not get it hoping that the price will drop and it was electric and I do not do electrics.

But I did buy a lot of books, fabric and accessories today!!

Billy