Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 102 of 1792 FirstFirst ... 2 52 92 101 102 103 112 152 202 602 1102 ... LastLast
Results 2,526 to 2,550 of 44790

Thread: Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Where can I find Billy's tutorials?

Billy, what is your background in sewing machine repair? Where did you learn?

I am a certified sewing machine mechanic. I learned from Ray White (White's sewing center, do a search) and experience. My interest is in mostly vintage machines and I fix them as a hobby.

Cricket

Here is a link to a great website for Featherweights.
    Graham Forsdyke has a wealth of info at this site.

http://www.singer-featherweight.com/

Blessings to all,
    Sandi

When this thread started, I said I would post a few pics of my machines. Finally got a chance to photograph them.

In order of age:

(Sorry. I did not realize the second pic was so fuzzy. I will try to get a different pic. That machine is in better condition than the 1949.)

1949 Featherweight - found at a flea market.
    Name:  Attachment-87472.jpe
Views: 125
Size:  55.0 KB

Centennial featherweight - purchased from my sister's neighbor who loved the machine but had to down-size to move into assisted living
    Name:  Attachment-87475.jpe
Views: 127
Size:  47.0 KB

Quote Originally Posted by Lacelady
    I promised to post some pics of my old Seidel & Naumann before I attempt to clean it up, so here goes: It has a model number of 339 on it, but I can't find a serial number anywhere.

Even if I can't get it going, I still think it has scope to look prettier than it does at the moment.